The government’s chief construction adviser Paul Morrell is among six industry leaders who have joined Building’s editorial advisory board

Morrell is joined by David Glover, director of Ove Arup, Terry Morgan, chairman of Crossrail, Colette O’Shea, Land Securities’ head of London development, Simon Allford, co-founder of Allford Hall Monaghan Morris, and Paul Drechsler, chief executive of Wates. Existing members are John Morgan of Morgan Sindall, Rob Smith of Davis Langdon, Ken Shuttleworth of Make architects, Stef Stefanou of John Doyle, Richard McCarthy of the communities department, Sir Michael Latham of CITB ConstructionSkills and Keith Clarke of Atkins.