There is just one week left to submit entries to the Building Health and Safety Awards

The deadline for entries to the Health and Safety Awards 2008 is Friday 14 March.

These Awards reward excellence, innovation and professionalism in all areas of construction safety, occupational health and staff welfare.

The categories include:

  • Major building contractor’s safety programme
  • Building contractor’s safety programme
  • Small firm award
  • Best housebuilder’s safety programme
  • Best public safety programme
  • Occupational health risk management award
  • Best safety programme from a designer or engineer
  • Client with the best commitment to health and safety
  • Best safety product or equipment
  • Integrated project safety award
  • Health and Safety site worker of the year
  • Health and safety champion of the year
  • Worker Engagement Award