Fourteen new members appointed to replace the 12 who left in 2006

Government design watchdog Cabe has revealed a massive shake up of its design review panel.

Fourteen new panel members have been appointed following the departure of twelve members last year, which included five people moved across to work on the Olympic Design review panel.

Seven of the new members have already taken up their posts. They are:

- Alan Baxter - engineer and founder of Alan Baxter & Associates

- Keith Bradley - architect and senior partner with Feilden Clegg Bradley Architects

- Sarah Featherstone - architect and director of Featherstone Associates

- Bill Hanway - urban designer and Europe regional vice-president for EDAW

- Adrian Jones - director of planning, transport and highways at Nottingham City Council

- Dominic Papa - architect and director of S333 Architecture & Urbanism

- Stephen Spence - architect and founding director of Spence Associates

Another seven will join in September. They are:

- Joanne Bloy - planner and founding director of development management company Eye

- Neil Deely - architect and founding partner of Metropolitan Workshop

- John Lyall - architect and founder of John Lyall Architects

- Nigel McGurk - planner and a managing director at Wilson Bowden

- Jon Rowland - consultant architect and Urban Designer and principal of John Rowland Urban Design

- Malcolm Smith - founding leader and design director of the Integrated Urbanism unit at Arup

- Peter Wislocki - architect and director of European Operations with RMJM and partner of the Hedgehog development