Building unveils finalists for recognition of green achievement in construction

We asked you to nominate who you think are the most important and influential people driving forward the delivery of a more sustainable built environment.

We’ve had a fantastic response and after sifting through all the nominations came up with a shortlist of six candidates for each of the six separate categories.

To vote click on the category below and make your choice after reading more about the runners and riders.

You have until the end of Friday 4th December to vote and the winners will be announced at Sustainability Now, our interactive online event to be held on 8 and 9 December.

Client shortlist

Simon Cox
Dan Epstein
Avril Rodgers
Alan Yates
Janet Kidner

Manufacturer shortlist

Ray Anderson
John Garbutt
Chris Harrop
Stef Kranendijk
Andy Spencer
Dr Miles Watkins

Architect shortlist

Sarah Daly
Rosi Fieldson
Philip Hawtin
Jonathan Hines
Jes Mainwaring
Arthur Tatchell

Influencer/thinker/policy maker shortlist

Brian Berry
Keith Clarke
Nicholas Doyle
Paul King
Neil Smith
David Strong

Engineer shortlist

Dr Brian Anderson
Patrick Bellew
Edward Garrod
Brian Mark
Simon Smith
Chris Twinn

Contractor shortlist

Cal Bailey
Bill Butcher
George Martin
Nick Milestone
Jon Seaman
Alistair Sivill

Please note if you work for the same organisation as your chosen nominee you cannot vote for them.