The judges for this year:

Rab Bennetts

Rab Bennetts Bennetts Associates

David Birkbeck

Design For Homes

Grant Booker

Foster + Partners

Kevin Cammack

Kaupthing Singer & Friedlander

Chris Cole

WSP Group

Andrew Hemsley

Cyril Sweett

Jonathan Hook

Pricewaterhouse Coopers

Geoff Irvine

Irvine Whitlock

Hanif Kara

Adams Kara Taylor

Sir Michael Latham CITB


Paul Lewis


John Morgan

Morgan Sindall

Robin Nicholson Edward Cullinan Architects

Andrew Ogorzalek


Liz Peace

British Property Federation

Rob Smith

Davis Langdon

John Spanswick


Nigel Webb

British Land

Bob White

Constructing Excellence

Andrew Wyllie


Geoff Wright


How the winners were chosen

The winners were decided by two panels of judges, except for the chief executive category, in which the shortlisted candidates were chosen by a poll of their peers.